‘pray to your Father who is in the Secret Place…’

First thing I read this Saturday morning: (Matthew 6:6) “When you pray, go to your room, and when you shut your door, pray to Your Father who is in the Secret Place; and you Father who sees in secret will reward you openly.”

So,  today, that is what the Father was saying, so I took the time. I have been doing so much ‘crying out’ to Him, that today I was silent and I could hear Him in this quiet place. I could hear Him today,  “Shut the door and meet Me in the secret place.
“I AM the Almighty God. Do you believe this?”
“Lord, it’s true, I truly act as if I don’t BELIEVE this at all. God forgive me!”
“I AM your Wonderful counselor. Do you believe that I AM?”
“Yes,Lord, but I don’t know what to do.”
“Do you believe I AM here to commune with you about everything because I AM your Everlasting Father?
“Because I fret and worry at times, I guess I really don’t live a life like I do believe.”
“Do you believe that the One whom I have sent came to lay down His life for you? And because He did and His blood was shed, your debt is paid in full? Your sins are covered in Him.Can you put off the heaviness? Can you wipe your tears and learn to dance in the storm, because I AM the Prince of Peace.”

Maybe I learned for the first time what taking His yoke  and learning of Him really means. I need to ‘think on these things’. Yes, even in THIS I can believe, because my Father is with me.

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

