How Great thou Art…

After 37 very frustrating (in my opinion) chapters in the book of Job,( after Job has suffered loss of all except his life and his hope in God), God FINALLY comes on the scene in chapter 38: ‘Then the LORD answered Job out of the whirlwind and said: “Who is this who darkens counsel by words without knowledge? Now prepare yourself like a man; I will question you, and you will answer Me.” “Where were you when I laid the foundations of the earth?…Have you commanded the morning since your days began…?
So this makes me think of the famous hymn, How Great thou Art. Maybe that is what I am to be singing all this day before any relief from the trials at hand in my life. Perhaps the hymn this day will feed my soul with the strength I need to continue a life of faith, for this day.
So, before relief from the crushing trials-today Lord, I choose to sing How great Thou Art in my heart.
‘O Lord my God,
when I in awesome wonder,
consider all the worlds Thy hands have made,
I see the stars, I hear the rolling thunder,
Thy power throughout the Universe displayed,
Then sings my soul,
my Savior God to Thee,
How Great Thou Art.
How great Thou art. Then sings my soul,
my Savior God to Thee,
How great Thou art, How Great Thou Art!’
Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

1 thought on “How Great thou Art…”

  1. Reblogged this on Toni Rypkema and commented:

    After fighting a very difficult battle with breast cancer, the Lord had me begin writing… for myself, but if by chance any of the scriptures could encourage others, I put them out. So today, I post what I wrote 3 years ago…and today, I pray for Pastor Saeed and the persecuted church, (which is growing by the day!),(and to think Pastor Saeed has been in prison for this length of time…) I share thoughts appropriate for today – for every day: HOW GREAT THOU ART -today, tomorrow and FOREVER! Let us make melody in our hearts with this hymn all day!

Leave a Reply

