without faith it’s impossible to please God, so believe Him and receive the prize!

Hebrews 11:1 says, “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”  Yes, there is a lot of evidence of things not seen. You see, my faith is in a God that I call Father whom I can’t see at all, but I see the evidence of Him every day. I have prayed for my children on many occasions for wisdom and direction and healing,  and also for heart changes in myself, and I have seen evidence in an unseen God by answered prayer.

But what if it seems like God is not listening to our prayers? What if we keep praying and praying but don’t see any evidence that He is hearing? What then? Does that mean that everything we know to be true about God just isn’t true anymore? No.

When I was young my name was Toni Born. And I had a nickname given to me by my mom, ‘Toni Stub-born!’

Maybe there is hope for us that tend to have a stubborn spirit!  Because now, against all odds, I feel I am going to be stubborn to continue to  believe even when I can’t see anything. “God, despite everything, I will believe You. Even though we may feel forsaken, I know that You will never forsake Your children.”

It is true that faith cannot pay the bills. But it is also true that ‘without faith it’s impossible to please God’, so when Job was tested to a breaking point, he was able to say, “You give and take away, Blessed be the Name of the LORD.”

God, I pray for all of us that are tested in our faith due to loss, I have a big list, but I pray that You work a work of steadfastness in us, that we become immovable, because Your word says, that if we want to come to God we must believe You are who the Bible says You are,  and that You are a rewarder of those who diligently seek You. So we will stubbornly ‘wait’ for You in faith, and You better believe it, just like any child, we are waiting in line for our reward!

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

