What does a house built on the Rock look like? (Ps. 18 continued)

O, how we love beautiful houses! It brings us so much joy and wonder looking at detail and beauty in houses. But what does a house built on the Rock, Jesus Christ look like?

Yes, “I LOVE You, O LORD my strength, my rock, my fortress, my deliverer; my God,my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my sronghold…”
makes a real fine foundation.
That is a strong foundation! Ps. 18: 1-3.
And in verses 4-15 we see a huge storm come its way! And in verses 16-27, we see the deliverer!(vs. 16)
He reached from on high, He took me, He drew me out of many waters…”

The house that will stand firm is seen in Jesus, (He’s the Rock.)

Have you ever wondered what Jesus was thinking when ‘the storm’ (so to speak) was hitting him? (the spitting, and the insults, and the punches to His face and the whippings, the nails in His hands, being lifted on the cross?)
Isaiah 53:3, “He is despised and rejected by men, A Man of sorrows and acquainted with grief…”
When I read Ps. 18:28-33, I think that is what He was thinking! I think these are the words that our Jesus was thinking as He was looking to His Father: (Amplified Version) “For You cause my lamp to be lighted and shine; the Lord my God illuminates my darkness. For by You I can run through a troop, and by my God I can leap over a wall. As for God, His way is perfect! The Word of the lord is tested and tried; He is a shield to all those who take refuge and put their trust in Him. For who is God except the Lord? Or who is a rock save our God, The God who girds me with strength, and makes my way perfect? He makes my feet like hinds’ feet (able to stand firmly and make progress on dangerous heights of testing and trouble); He sets me securely upon my high places.

This is how a house that stands firm looks like in my opinion. O, if we could just trust the Father like the Son did! I am thankful, though, that He shows us how!
Ps. 18: 46 “The Lord lives! Blessed be my Rock; and let the God of my salvation be exalted!”

But, wait a minute! Right now, we just occupy tents! Jesus is preparing my place, in His Father’s house, and I hear it’s a mansion!
>John 14:1 “Let not our heart be troubled;you believe in God,believe also in Me. (I think if I memorized and thought of verses 28-33 of Ps. 18, more often, I would be troubled less!) “In My Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

