God: “_(your name)__, you are Mine.” (Is. 43:1)

I received a little gift yesterday, but for me, It was ‘my present, literally a present, but it was also a ‘present help in a time of trouble.’

You see, in this little box was a very beautiful, thin gold-hinged case with small little gems of all colors surrounding a little medallion, with a large gem like a diamond in the middle. And when I opened it, I could see my face in the small mirror.

It is as if God used this little gem covered mirror case to speak words to me that I needed to hear – and just at that moment!

The outside of the case was an example of God and all He is, (Rev. 4:3) “And He who sat there was like a jasper and a sardius stone in appearance and there was a rainbow around the throne, in appearance like an emerald.”

And when I opened it up to a refection of myself, it is as if I could hear Him say, “Toni, you are Mine.”
“Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by your name; you are Mine.” (Is. 43:1)

The King over all kings, He knows our name.
The Jehovah-jireh, the Lord who provides, He knows our name.
The Jehovah-rapha, the Lord who heals, He knows our name. Yes, you and me.
The All knowing One, The Omniscient, He knows our name. Yes, you and me.
The All powerful One, The Omnipotent, He knows our name.
But wait, He is also our Father! Of course He knows our name! We are His girls and boys, even if we are as old as we are! He says, “You are mine!”

Well, if we are His, then that most certainly means that – He is ours!
He is all powerful, and all knowing, and He is in control – and He is mine!

And He calls us His own and says,
“In this this world you will have trouble, but I have overcome the world.”
“…you are Mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, nor shall the flame scorch you. For I am the LORD your God” (Is. 43:1-3).

So, I treasure this little gift. Not only does it remind me of God’s word, “you are Mine.” But also of the fact that, “I am my Beloved’s and He is mine. His banner over me is LOVE”.

Now, the big question: Can I rest on Him again? Have I rested on Him before and He failed me? He is asking me, “Can you rest now, once again on Me?”

Yes, after looking at the feeble face that looks in the mirror, I close the case and am reminded once again, ‘He is able to accomplish what concerns me today.’

You are calling us all by name, the God of the Universe, to say,
“you…
are
Mine!”

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

3 thoughts on “God: “_(your name)__, you are Mine.” (Is. 43:1)”

  1. Reblogged this on Toni Rypkema and commented:

    I re-blog my writing from years ago for my sister Misty going in for round #3 of chemo. I love you Misty, but even more than that…the King of the Universe knows your very name. Receive every part of Him and call on Him today, He will answer you in time of trouble and I pray that today you can hear His voice, as your heart trusts fully in His Son that He sent, “I’ve got hold of you, you are Mine.”

Leave a Reply

