I woke up seeing the typewritten word, “ASK.”

I woke up with the literal, typewritten word “ASK”  on my brain.

“Ask WHAT, Lord?” I asked.

So in the course of a few days, I now know what He is asking me to ASK.

He is asking me to make a ‘call to worship’ to you. You see, I didn’t know that He was calling me to worship when He put on my heart Jer. 30:2 to

“Write in a book for yourself the things I have spoken to you.”

In all my years, I had never felt God ask me to write, until after I had literally,

“seen the doors of the shadow of death.” Job 38:17.

So I began to write and continue to write for myself, (and hopefully someone else could be blessed by the words that God has spoken to me).  But it is not writing so I can only ‘know’ Him more, it is writing that draws me to worship Him.  This book is a call  to worship Him.

The book is called, God’s Hand, and He wants me to ASK that you share your story, because ‘in His hand are the deep places of the earth;’ Psalm 95:4. And  for some of us, He has taken us in deep places. and many of us are not out of the deep place, but ‘Nevertheless God’ – that IS the story!

So I will ask today, because God has given me written instruction, I would like to ask that you would prayerfully consider writing part of your story where, ‘Outside there were conflicts, inside there were fears, (but) Nevertheless God…

This is an act of worship my dear brothers and sisters in the Lord,

“To declare His lovingkindness in the morning, and His faithfulness every night…How God has made us glad through His work; and how we triumph in the works of His hands.” (Psalm 92:3,4.)

So, to all He touches to write, I ASK that you would share your story with me so I can include it in my book, ‘God’s Hand.’

“Give to the LORD, O families of the peoples, Give to the LORD glory and strength. Give to the LORD the glory due His name; Bring an offering, and come into His courts. Oh worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness!… Say among the nations, The LORD reigns.” Psalm 96:7-10.

God’s Hand is my offering, and I think God is calling you to share as well. “Remember His marvelous works which He has done.” Psalm 105:5.  So, I ask, will you consider?

much love , in Him,

Toni

PS. please message me for my email address so you can send me … your offering of praise to Him! There is a deadline however, August 4th, 2013! I am praying for you. Please keep it within 400-800 words.

May God richly bless you.

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

