“…that You may Reign in all that makes me.”

A prayer, and maybe someday, a song…

“My Father, Holy and heavenly, ultimately I pray for Your will to be done. I pray for Your Kingdom,  Your Kingdom to come, because when You Reign on earth the whole earth will rejoice – with righteousness and truth the foundation of Your Throne.

But for today, let Your Kingdom come in me- that You may Reign in the fibers of my being, that You may Reign in all that makes me, that I give You the Throne and don’t try to usurp it.

My Father, trusting You to give Your children their daily Bread, trusting Your way means at times forsaking ‘common sense’. To ‘lean not on my own understanding’ means I must completely lean on You. And Father, You know my temptation to fear and doubt. They become such enemies to me.

Fix my eyes on Your grace as Noah did and deliver me from the floods of worry and anxiety because Your Kingdom, Father, is filled with power and glory and all grace and all sufficiency,

Lord, Reign in all that makes me…today.”

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

