“Have faith in Me and sing My song…”

‘Have faith in Me, and sing My song, when fear overwhelms you and the night is long.

Hear My Voice my child, ‘Be of good cheer’, say I, for I have come to bring you strength and peace inside.

Have faith in Me and sing My song. Please remember the verses, please don’t forget My words:

‘Be strong and courageous’, don’t be terrified nor discouraged – for I am with you, My right hand holds you, My delight is in you, I will help you. My peace I give to you- have faith in Me, and sing this song, though the night is long…

Fix your eyes on Me. Let Me have it all. Cast all your care on Me- Have faith in the One, the One  who is able to accomplish every stress and strain and knows every trial- trust and seek and surrender and sing:

“Jesus, Jesus -no other Name, no other Savior. Jesus, Jesus, take all my sin and doubt and fear-may Your hand carry me, may Your hand caress me, may Your hand help me. My Jesus, I sing, my Jesus, I surrender. Your will be done, not mine in this night,

Jesus I sing this song while I wait…while I wait for You to bring the light of the day. I choose to have faith and sing Your song…even when the night is long.”

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

