He says, “I am with you.” We can’t see Him, but He sends…a Titus!

Within one day, there is heavy heart for other’s burdens, there is stress for my own, then there is a peace and a happiness, then again great sorrow and darkness. ‘Nevertheless God…’

“Outside there were conflicts, inside there are fears, Nevertheless God.” These words are in the Bible. They say it all. The complete text is this:

“For indeed when we came to Macedonia, our flesh had no rest,…”(2 Cor. 7:5).

Do any of us know what these words mean, when “our flesh had no rest?” Yes. Especially at night when we are supposed to be sleeping!

“…but we were troubled on every side…”

Yes, we know what this feels like as well.

“Outside were conflicts, inside were fears, Nevertheless God, who comforts the downcast, comforted us by the coming of Titus…” (2 Cor. 7:6).

How amazing is this word! How sweet that it is written that ‘Nevertheless God comforts the downcast by bringing someone to ‘come along side’, “by the coming of Titus.”

That is how Paul could say, “Great is my boldness of speech toward you, great is my boasting on your behalf. I am filled with comfort. I am exceedingly joyful in all our tribulation…”(2 Cor. 7:4). God says, “I am with you.” But, sometimes we are overcome with conflict on the outside and fears on the inside, But God does the extraordinary,

He comforts the downcast by bringing a friend.

Oh how we need each other.

“Jesus, today, simply make me a faithful ‘friend’. And Jesus, thank you for saving me, over and over again by sending a ‘Titus’ my way. I might not be able to always say, yet, that ‘I am exceedingly joyful in all my tribulation,’ but I thank you in bringing me a friend each and every time. Come to think of it Lord, I am exceedingly joyful- because of the comfort that You bring! Thank you for bringing us friends!” In Jesus Name, Amen.

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

