“This is the ‘old song’ I sing…”

Today, I offer up a ‘sacrifice of praise.’

My flesh doesn’t want to, but now is the time -now is the time…to praise.

And it’s not a new song I sing, Lord. It’s as old as Isaiah. You inspired him to sing, so I sing the words as well:

“O LORD, You are God. I will exalt You and I will praise your name. For You have done wonderful things, O lORD, for You have done wonderful things.

You are a strength to the poor. You are a refuge in the storm. You are a shade from the heat.You are a strength to those in need and in distress…You will keep me in perfect peace,

as my mind is stayed on You.

This is the old song I sing, as in that day: “Behold this is our God; We have waited for Him, and He will save us. This is the LORD; we have waited for Him; We rejoice in His salvation and bring Him praise,

perhaps it seems a ‘sacrifice’ but, sacrifice You understand, so we wait on You, O LORD. For You are God, for in YAH, the LORD is everlasting strength.  For in YAH, the LORD is everlasting strength.” (Is. 25:1,2,4,9 and Is. 26:3,4)

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

