“Speak Lord, your servant hears…”(1Sam 3:10).The word, and Jenny…

Amazed how God opened my eyes and my ears to see and know Him so much more with and through…a friend. I thank God upon every remembrance of my friend Jenny.

See God's Hand

These words, “Speak Lord, your servant hears,” were spoken by a small child whose heart was tender and listening.  “Then the Lord said to Samuel…” (1 Sam. 3:11), then  we see that the Lord spoke to Samuel directly,  to him individually.

What I think is a most amazing discovery about God and His word, is He speaks to me – and desires to speak to you as well, individually and at times, specifically. There are times when I read the Bible and it doesn’t speak directly to me that minute, but, then later in the week, what I read was perfect with what I was going through.

You can imagine the deeper depth of listening that went on in Jenny these 5 1/2 years, as she battled being paralyzed and unable to even hold her Bible, or anything for that matter! All I know, is when I read God’s word…

View original post 1,599 more words

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

