Searching for something of worth…no, not the phone, choice pearls instead!

in praying for friends battling sickness, I discover once again that God knows what He’s doing – He’s drawing them to seek out and find that Choice and beautiful Pearl of great price- Jesus, Only You…

See God's Hand

When your phone is lost- what do you do? Yes, you stop everything and think and begin searching!And search you do- until you find it!

After my first chemo treatment, I felt kicked real hard! These can be confusing times, and I just felt like I was searching, searching for answers, searching for hope. But I had friends encourage me in many ways. My friend Joan encouraged me with pearl stories. I will tell you one in my own words:

Well, in Matthew 13:45,46, there is a story that Jesus tells about someone who is searching as well. Yes, searching for something very, very valuable. The someone happens to be a pearl merchant and he is looking for only choice, beautiful pearls.He was on the lookout for quality treasure, he wasn’t swayed by just any pretty round gem; he was looking to invest in the best. When this pearl merchant…

View original post 312 more words

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

