So, you believe in science and logic?…

Of course we believe in science and logic! Education is important in this day! True science is observable, repeatable, and demonstrate- able! Where did the science and logic come from? I have no words, but I love the questions that God Himself asks, can science and logic answer these: (Job 38).

“Where were you when I laid the foundations of the earth? Tell me if you have understanding. Who determined it’s measurements? Surely you know! Or who stretched the line upon it? To what were its foundations fastened? Or who laid it’s cornerstone, when the morning stars sang together,…” (Job 38:4-7).

“Or who shut in the sea with doors, when it burst forth and issued from the womb; when I made the clouds it’s garment… When I fixed My limit for it, and set bars and doors; when I said,’This far you may come, but no farther, and here your proud waves must stop!'( (Job 38:8-11).

People need faith to believe in Science! People need faith to believe in God. All I know, is, if this is an important test, we best do our own homework and study on the issue!
You see, when ‘science’ and ‘logic’ and even study in ‘eastern religion’ couldn’t free me from destroying myself with an eating disorder and an ‘impulsive-compulsive’ temperament that was ‘out of control’- my life was unmanageable and I couldn’t be free of deep anger inside that continually brought me down- I desperately cried out to God.

I didn’t deserve His ear. I didn’t do anything to deserve His help. But God gave me His ear. You see, True science is observable, well, the science of faith in God is OBSERVABLE!
And logic? I discovered logic: “The LORD gives wisdom and from His mouth come knowledge and understanding. (Prov. 2:6).
But more than even that, He gave me His Spirit when I asked Him to come into my life. He forgave all my junk, and He washed all the past away- like a blank tape- it was gone, I was made new!
Ps 116: 1,2 say it all -“I LOVE the LORD, because He has heard My voice and my supplications. Because He inclined His ear to me, Therefore I will call upon Him as long as I live…”

The science and logic of faith in God? Unmistaken-ly POWERFUL!

It all comes from God! He has more questions:

>Have you commanded the morning since your days began, And caused the dawn to know its place, That it might take hold of the ends of the earth, And the wicked be shaken out of it?…”Job 38:12,13.

“Have you entered the springs of the sea? Or have you walked in search of the depths? Have the gates of death been revealed to you? Or have you seen the doors of the shadow of death?  Have you comprehended the breadth of the earth? Tell Me, if you know all this.”Job 38:16,17.

All I know is, I feel as if I have literally seen the ‘doors of the shadow of death’, and when they opened and I saw God’s ‘nail pierced ‘ hands , I knew – I’ve got to let others know the good news:
“Without faith it’s impossible to please God, and if you want to come to Him, you must believe He exists, and He rewards all those who seek Him”( a paraphrase of Hebrews 11:6).

Do you want the prize? Use logic and understand that all science originated in Him. Believe in God through the Lord Jesus Christ and experience power to overcome!

“Then the LORD answered Job out of the whirlwind, and said; “Now prepare yourself like a man; I will question you, and you shall answer Me… “Have you an arm like God? Or can you thunder with a voice like His?…Job 40:6,7).

I’m thinking after reading this question, that “the fear of The Lord is the beginning of wisdom!” Today is a day where I pray that man begins to use ‘logic’ to BELIEVE GOD and trust IN HIM! That is my prayer.

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

1 thought on “So, you believe in science and logic?…”

  1. Reblogged this on Toni Rypkema and commented:

    Sharing again because God is So BIG, yet He intimately cares for you and me. Yes, this takes faith to believe…but everyday the heavens SPEAK! They speak of an amazing God who is waiting for us to believe and trust Him TODAY and even when the stars don’t come out…

Leave a Reply

