a mama remembers, birth…

Today is New Years day. The beginning of so much. So in this past year, I would pray, and I would write what I felt God was impressing on my heart. So today, I share the post that was most read, written on Sept. 10, 2014, the day on which, many years before, my dear Chris was born:

See God's Hand

Today, Sept 10th was the day many years ago that our first born child was born.

Labor, with all of it’s ‘walking through uncharted territory’, or better said, ‘breathing through uncharted territory’ one moment at a time, is much like the days and weeks, months and years ahead! It’s all ‘uncharted territory!’ Even with the books and the resources, but God is there.

Yes, He is, even if we aren’t sure He is at times. He is gracious and compassionate and surrounds us with mercy. He doesn’t give us what we deserve. How do I know? Because on this most precious day, so many years ago, a child was born and he was handed to me…to me. He was perfectly beautiful. His eyes were open, he was alert and I will never forget this moment in all of time, but…

he looked for me, for my eyes, this brand new…

View original post 357 more words

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

