There is a friend…

Thanking God today…

See God's Hand

Our Father in heaven knows what we need. And there are times, when God knows that what we need is… a friend.
Some of my ‘friends’ I have never met, but they encourage me every day. One of them is Oswald Chambers. He wrote the infamous book entitled, “My Utmost for His Highest.”

Many times the words that God prompted him to write, were like the words of a best friend to help keep me on track. For instance, August 11, he writes,
“When you come to your wits’ end and feel inclined to panic – don’t!”
What great words from a friend!
But this  wisdom came a little late.  I have a friend or two that have seen me do just that – panic!

How beautiful of my Father in heaven to give me friends who will love me still, even after moments of panic. Moments when I forget…

View original post 683 more words

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

