Out of the mouth of babes…

I share this again because courage is something I need this day, and my genuine love for Jesus sharpened… this child is an example of courage and love to me and I pray for many more:

See God's Hand

“Assuredly, I (Jesus) say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God as a little child will by no means enter it.”Mark 10:15.

We can learn so much from children. Today, feeling the lack of courage, I remember a story, one of which I am so thankful was written, so as to be strengthened in my love for God, and to be more worried about what HE THINKS than man! Oft times, God uses children to speak to us ‘adults’!

The story, “The Courage of a Child, p288 from the book  “Jesus Freaks, by dc Talk and the Voice of the Martyrs, Stories of those who stood for Jesus: the ultimate Jesus Freaks. The story is told like this:

Siao-Mei, 5 years old,Mainland China.  During the Red Guard Era, 1966-69. 

“Over and over, a mother spoke soothing words to her five-year-old child as they…

View original post 540 more words

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

