Keep me awake- to watch and pray…

I repost what I continually need to be reminded. His life, His word, is comfort for all of time…

See God's Hand

Overwhelmed I turned to Ps. 119 years ago, and when I got to verse 50 and read, “This is my comfort in my affliction,” I stopped and covered the next words trying to think of what those words might actually be. Does it say, “He delivered me from them.”? or does it say, “He took trials  away so I could rest?”  NO!

Ps. 119:50 reads:  “This is my comfort in my affliction, For Your Word has given me life.” Hmmm… that is what the Bible says about  comfort for my afflictions: “For Your Word has given me life.”

I think of this verse often. God’s Word gives life. Well, when Jesus was in agony of heart, soul, mind and strength, what do we find Him doing? He, Jesus, the Creator of all, the I AM,  knelt down, a stone’s throw away from the disciples, and prayed THE PRAYER. The “not…

View original post 811 more words

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

