Hold on to what you ‘know’…”Yes, Jesus loves me!”

“Dear child, you may not know and understand  loss and pain. But bring into remembrance what you ‘do know’ – today. Sing an old song, and once again, make it new. Speak the words (Eph. 5:19), and sing back to Me:“Jesus loves me this I know. For the Bible tells me so. Little ones to Him belong. They are weak. But He – is – strong.”

“Do you want to know Me dear child? Turn My pages, the pages in the Holy Word. They are breathed by Me. (2 Timothy 3:16). My word is like a seed. (Luke 8:11). When planted in the soil of your heart, they will grow…yes, you will know:

“Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me! The Bible tells me so.”

“Dear child, you say, “Yes!” You no longer say, “No!”  Yes, I am faithful and just to forgive…all your unrighteousness! When you confess! When you say, “Yes!” (1John 1:9). Come unto Me, all you who are weary and I will give you rest!( Matthew 11:28). You say, “Yes, I do!” And I make My Covenant of love with you!” (Luke 22:20).

“I inhabit your praises, (Psalm 22:3), sing back to Me:

“Jesus loves me. He who died. Heaven’s gate to open wide. He will wash away my sin. Let His little child come in.”

“I have plans for you dear child. Plans for good and not for evil to give you a future and a hope. (Jer. 29:11).Before I formed you in the womb I knew you! (Jer. 1:4). Yes, this is true! Abide in Me and I in you and the fruit of my love will sprout in and through.” (John 15:5). Now, the words easily flow:

“Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me! The Bible tells me so!”

“You have opened My pages, you have received My love and Spirit. Amazing grace has broken up the fallow ground. (Jer. 4:3).   Look, as the clay is in the hands of the potter, so are you in My hand, My child!  (Jer. 18:6). You’re in My thoughts, You are in My heart, I know your name. I will mold you and make you into a vessel of glory! I will make My face to shine upon thee! I am the potter, you are the clay!” (Is. 64:8).

“May this be your song, may this be the soil: “Jesus take this heart of mine. Make it pure and wholly Thine. Thou hast bled and died for me. I will hence-forth live for Thee!”

My child, you may not know or understand your sorrow. But plant the seed of My word, receive it,  even speak it: “I know that my Redeemer lives!” (Job 19:25).  Don’t let your heart be troubled, do not fear. You believe in God, believe also in Me. (John 14:1). Remember I am your Shepherd, (Ps. 23:1), I laid down My life for My sheep.(John 10:15). Let what you ‘know’ mold you and make you, and keep you as you go.”

“Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me. Yes, Jesus loves me! the Bible tells me so!”

“In My Father’s house are many mansions, if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. If I go to prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am you may be also”. (John 14:2,3). “Behold, you are fair My love! Behold, you are fair! You have eyes of a dove!” (Song of Solomon 1:15). I love you My child. Will you sing to Me?”

“Jesus loves me. He will stay! Close beside me all the way. He’s prepared a home for me. And someday His face I’ll see!”  

‘Yes, I love Jesus! Yes, I love Jesus! Yes, I love Jesus! In prayer I’ll tell Him so.

“I love Jesus, does He know? Have I ever told Him so? “Jesus, Savior, I love you! Help me Lord, to follow You!”

“Yes, I love You Jesus! Yes, I love You Jesus! Yes, I love You Jesus! In prayer I  tell You so!”

 

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

