“What if the words were not written?”

I wrote this on September 7th, 2013. That date doesn’t really matter, but, you see, September 8, 2010 I sat for the very first time in an infusion chair to receive chemotherapy to fight the breast cancer that was posing a threat to my life – and people PRAYED! Family prayed, church family prayed, neighbors prayed, missionary friends had children praying…And I am 5 years out! Halleluiah! However, the BATTLE of the thought-life still continues! And some of us have to fight our ‘natural’ thoughts as if they were cancer, because most of the time…they are. But GOD is bigger and He is able ! Rejoicing in life today…

See God's Hand

“Winnie the Pooh”. What are the words that come to mind when I think of this character? “Think, think, think.” That is what I think of because it is written that Pooh says this anytime he gets himself in a pickle. And that is what I must do. And when I think of the word ‘think’, my mind immediately goes to what God tells us to think; (and being that I was just thinking about Pooh, I take this from the International Children’s Bible)

“Brothers, (and of course that means us sisters too!), continue to think about the the things that are good…(Phil 4:8.)

(Oh, Lord, this is so hard for me, especially when nothing is going my way…)

“…continue to think about the things that are good and  worthy of praise. think about the things that are true and honorable and right and pure and beautiful and respected.”(Phil 4:8).

View original post 649 more words

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

