Remember, remember…REMEMBER:

I bring a little guitar into pre-school and sing to the little ones so God can teach ME! Oh yes, the children -red,brown,yellow, black and white, they are precious in His sight…’ THEY are precious in His sight… Jesus loves the little children…But there is so much to do, there’s money that needs to be made, there is only so much time in a day! – Jesus loves the little children – (young and even the very old), Jesus loves, Jesus Loves, JESUS LOVES me this I know – for the Bible tells me so!

God uses little children to teach me the BIGGEST things I must remember and know. Have you watched a little child as they busily go-go-GO!  We learn VERY quickly that the LOVE comes from GOD and that we just don’t have it by ourselves, oh no! No! “NO!!!”

The wiggles, the noise, the mess, the TIME! These are just words on a page as you read, but try to live hour by hour with children- “Come to the table kids, let’s take time to eat…”  We come for a snack, for a small ‘retreat’, and God has a way of showing  you and me…our hearts cry, “I need a Helper!”  And He says, “Remember Me!”

Why does it seem, that the choices that are made, (in children that are young), seem to be quite often  – loud and in the wrong way! “Remember Me!” “Remember Me!” “Remember ME!”

“Where is the Love?” A little voice rings through my head, when I  grow tired and weary and seem to  have used every last bit, of my ‘own’ patience that is stored up to get me through, but then -“That’s IT!” Oh MY! I fail often when I quickly  ‘react’ instead of ‘maturely respond,’ and then shamefully think, “you’re the adult!” Oh, how I fail so very often!

So immediately I become ‘broken’ and very ‘poor in spirit’, but I hear gentleness speak, I hear Love speak to my heart, to help lift up my eyes when I choose to hear it:

“I was broken and poured out, I was willing, you see. I am LOVE and I am the Beginning of all that you seek. Let Me be your Shepherd, you will have all you need. Including the Love and patience, kindness and (even) gentleness – yes, let My Spirit empower you and fill you and show you the way. I, Jesus, love you. I love you…I love you forever, and your children – they are only loaned to you for a very short time. Seek My face and let go of the fear, and let My love envelope you, and walk each day very near – Be near to Me, My love. I love you completely and  I will keep your children- now and for all eternity!

Call out my name, and they will follow your example. Never stop singing those old precious songs.

Because ‘your Father who art in heaven is holy and faithful and ever remains’ and if you ‘read your Bible, pray every day – you will grow, grow, grow!’ And your children, they will remember, that I love them…yes, they will know –because the Bible – it tells them so!

Cast all your care upon Me, because I care. Remember Me, I am with you. I am with you, I AM here, and everywhere! Just call My Name, and I will lead you into the Way, and the Truth and the Life. I AM Love everlasting, My precious children, you are My princess, you are My knights! I will come quickly, so be ready My dears! Do not fret, instead let My LOVE cast out all you fears! 

I didn’t say, when you pray, pray:  “Dear Sir, or “Dear King” or “My Reverence!” NO! Remember I told you to pray:  “Our Father! Yes, My Father knows what’s it’s like chasing ‘kids’ that ‘go in the wrong direction’, He knows! Yes, He KNOWS! Yet He is LOVE- And He sent Me to you, that you would forever know that My Father, He LOVES YOU.  He so loves the world, all the children you see, ‘red brown, yellow, black  and white, yes, they are precious in His sight, So He sent Me to you that My hands would be spread out wide, that you might someday and forever remain by My side.”

“I love you, please Remember and KNOW, and if you forget, My Word tells you so!”  Remember Me, Remember I Love you, My Father sent Me to you,  I am Yours and You are Mine, My name is Jesus and I love you so, read your Bible to re-discover that it is so! Yes, you  – will –  know!”

_______________

 Hebrews 4:15, 16.   “We do not have a High Priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but was in all points, tempted as we are, yet without sin.”  “Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.”

Now may the God of hope fill us with all joy and peace in believing”…believing that ‘Our Father’ cares, believing that He sees what’s going on, believing that He loves us,  believing that He will deliver us, and forgive us,– and forgive us again, because we haven’t REMEMBERED that He is ‘Our Father’  and that He ‘sent His only Son’ that we might again have hope, yes, “that we might  (even) abound in hope”…

“Lord Jesus, I come to You, to Your Table and Remember You were broken for me, fill me and fill me and fill me again with the Power of Your Spirit to love, over and over again, that we, Your children, young and old and older,  might abound in hope, ‘in the power of the Holy Spirit!” (Romans 15:13, exclamation point mine, exclamation point, MINE!)

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

