“Dear Lord, I pray my life might be like a Christmas tree!”

“O how I love the Christmas tree! Dear Lord, THAT is how I pray my life to be.

First it starts with an Evergreen. Ever green in the winter, even through cold and great darkness. Green in the drought with water stored deep.

Green no matter what-that is what I desire.  EVER green with faith in God, minute by minute and hour by hour.

Oh it’s impossible with just me! No, I’m desciduous with leaves losing their grip and falling every which way, quite naturally.

But Lord, with You all things are possible, and Your ways are so big, they are past finding out! To be evergreen with faith ever growing with roots spreading out! Spreading in every direction, digging deeper in Your trust and Your power. That I could stand with confidence seeking Your wisdom with each breath, and grow in discovery of Your goodness as my fret turns to rest, minute by minute, and hour upon hour.

Ever growing, ever seeking the waters down deep, ever flowing Life, not stagnant, not cheap. Gracious and giving, trusting and true, let my life stay living always for You.

O God , cover me with Your Light that in the gloominess of life, You shine on my face. Because this world is dark and cold and mean and often ugly- O God, this world needs to see Your grace!

Hang a Scarlet thread from the top to the bottom, the Lamb of God, the Great I Am, the blood shed on the cross for me. And put a crown on the tree of a bright gold star, right there on the top… So near, not far.

And may the song of the Angels that hang as ornaments on me, ring from my heart, today…tomorrow… And for all eternity.

” Glory to God in the highest and on earth peace and goodwill towards men.” Yes, I come and worship Jesus. The King of Kings has come … He has come, for me.”

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

