‘child of weakness, watch and pray – ‘

“I hear the Savior say, 
Thy strength indeed is small,
child of weakness
Watch and Pray-
find in Me – thine all in all.”

“I hear the Savior say,…”
Am I hearing, “I will never leave you or forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5. Or the words, “I am the Lord… (You are ) precious in my sight… and I have loved you.” Is. 43:3,4.

‘Child of weakness, watch and pray – find in Me, thine all in all.’

“Awake, you who sleep, Arise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you. Ephesians 5:14.

  Watch and Pray-find in Me – thine all in all.’ O God, you see that I have no faith right now. I can’t see anything at all.

“Yes, I know, ‘Thy strength indeed is small …”

Yet, You remain by my side? when all others have left me, Lord?

“Child of weakness, watch and pray, find in ME thine all in all. I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving -kindness. I will build you up again and you will be rebuilt, O Virgin Israel. Again you will take up your tambourines and go out to dance with the joyful… Come, let us go up to Zion to the LORD our God.” Jeremiah 31:3,4.

“Jesus paid it all!
All to Him I owe.
Sin had left a crimson stain – He washed it white as snow!”

“This is hope. With hope, you will not be ashamed in My name. Your enemy desires that you lose hope. Hope in Me, I am your God, and I with you. Let My rod and My staff comfort you my dear lamb. I have laid down My life for the sheep. I am Jesus. Call Me by name, and I will answer you. This day, and these words are true.”

“I have prayed for you. I have provided all that you have need of. I AM your Savior. Come and receive Me. Your response has been written:

“Lord, now indeed I find, Thy power and Thine alone, can change a lepers heart and melt a heart of stone.”

“Jesus paid it all,
All to Him I owe.
Sin had left a crimson stain
He Washed it White as Snow!”

“Life everlasting, Abounding in Spirit and a deep, solid joy – for today and forever, I abide in your praise, let us rejoice in the LORD:

“And now before the Throne, I stand in Him completeJesus died my soul to save, my lips shall still repeat,

“Jesus paid it all,
All to Him I owe.
Sin had left a crimson stain
He Washed it White as Snow!

 

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

