July 20, 2013. Another star has been added to my heavens.

See God's Hand

July 20, 2013. Another star has been added to my  heavens. You see, I have written before about the stars that are in my sky, they are stars that shine like a ‘cloud of witnesses that surround me’ and they speak. Oh, yes, their voice still speaks!

I have heard it said, “We glorify the Lord when we endure trials in a heroic way.” The stars in my sky did just that. And each of the stars in my sky are heroes. And each had their own individual ‘song of deliverance’ but ultimately the words of their song was, “The joy of the Lord is my strength.” Neh 8:10.

Yes, I can clearly see from their witness that surrounds me that ‘if we sow in hope, we will reap in joy.’

We all know that when it is darkest, the stars shine the brightest. And the stars tell of the…

View original post 525 more words

Author: tonirypkema

Wife to 1, mother of 11, daughter of 1. "The most amazing woman in the world." -Jared (son)

Leave a Reply

