When my God seems small . . .

When my God seems small, I need to stop. To behold. To take time. To look and read.

Then the Bible reminds me:

I Am that I Am.

The Creator. Provider. King of all Kings.
I Am in the heavens, the oceans, the grass, and the air. I AM Spirit. Evidence of Me is seen everywhere.

I Am Father. I Am Son. I Am Holy Spirit, Elohim.

I Am one God, but three. I Am great mystery.

Do you doubt? Are you confused?

I Am greater than any darkness that surrounds.

I Am God Almighty. I Am God Most High.

Open My Book, that you might be touched by My Light.

Are you cold? Encompassed by darkness and sharp, noisy sounds?  Or is it  a silence that follows you around?

I Am the Light of the world. I warm the heart. From death to life. I Am able to revive.

Believe Me now. Is there still delay? My grace is sufficient to be all you need, to bring a new start. I Am Who I say. I Am faithful.

I Am forever the same.

Are you hungry?

I Am the Bread of Life.

Come to Me and devour My Word. My Word is True.

I promise comfort and deliverance.

Ask, seek, and knock. I Am the Door, Come to Me. I will open.

I will answer you.
You are more than body. I gave you spirit inside.

Call My name,. . .

“Jesus.”

I Am here.

I am Immanuel, “God with us,” the Christ Child.

I Am a present help in trouble, I Am by your side.

Faith is believing.

Faith breaks through this moment of time.

I Am able to turn water . . .to wine.

I Am spiritual Bread.

Spiritual Light.

Spiritual day to help you endure your night.

I will sustain you, strengthen you, help you and hold. Believe Me?
This moment. Be Still and Behold.

I Am the good Shepherd. I gave my life for my sheep. I can see you. I hear all of your cries. Let deep cry to deep.

Faith believes I AM the Way. I AM the Truth. Faith is experiencing time and time again, that  I Am life. I Am the Resurrection.

I Am the Alpha, the Omega, the beginning the end. I Am gracious,
compassionate, slow to anger, . . .

I no longer call you servant. I now call you, friend.

This, and so much more than you can comprehend, this is,
Who I Am.

“And God said unto Moses, I Am That I Am: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I Am hath sent me unto you” (Exodus 3:14).

“I am the bread of life.He who comes to Me shall never hunger” (John 6:35).

“I am the light of the world” (John 8:12).

“The virgin will conceive and give birth to a son, and they will call him Immanuel” (which means “God with us”), (Matthew 1:23).

“I am the door” (John 10:9).

“I am the true vine” (John 15:1).

 
“I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep” (John 10:11).

“I am the resurrection and the life”(John 11:25).

“I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you,” (John 15:15).

Author: Toni Rypkema

I'm a believer in Jesus. Because of this, I am married to a wonderful husband and the mom of a large family. For those who have battled cancer, or any other tragedy or disease, you might understand, I had a choice to get better or bitter. I chose to give thanks to Jesus for my every breath. For that reason alone, wanting to proclaim His goodness, do I write - Toni

5 thoughts on “When my God seems small . . .”

  1. Toni, I am overwhelmed by His goodness. Your post shines His light so strong, I feel its warmth. Thank you for such a beautiful welcome to this new week. In Christ, Julie

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: